School Council

Kerang Primary School Council is composed of 7 members elected by the parents of the school, and three members of staff. This council is the governing body of the school and is responsible for the maintenance of the school buildings and grounds, the allocation and spending of government grant monies, curriculum policies, the welfare of pupils and teachers and the future planning and development of the school. Elections are conducted each March for half the members at an Annual General Meeting of parents. All school council members are involved in the following: Buildings and Grounds, Finance, Fundraising and Policy, Curriculum and Integration.

President                       Mr Gerard Hastie
Treasurer                      Mrs Olivia Spark
Parent Reps:              Mrs Brooke Williams
                                      Ms Carolyn Freeman
                                      Mrs Nicole Sanders

Mrs Stacey Worsnop
DET Reps:      Mr Jack Wardell – Principal
Mr Andrew Mangan
Mrs Maddy Du Preez

School Council Fundraising

Each year School Council undertake a number of fundraising activities in order to raise money for    resources to support our students in learning and play.

This often requires support and assistance from other members of the school community. If you would like to become involved in these fundraising activities do not hesitate to contact the school or respond to requests in the newsletter.